remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Collecting sap, and other miscellaneous things [March 11, 2004, 6:07 p.m.]

Me & my sis went out and collected sap late this afternoon - there was a LOT out there! Most of the gallon jugs attached to the taps were more than half full. I'd say we got around 20-25 gallons of sap total. That's over half a gallon of maple syrup right there! My fingers were pretty numb when I got back in, even though I wore gloves.

Well, I finally finished those 3 scholarship essays I was working on. They're not terrific, but they'll do. So tomorrow I'll be turning in those and about 4 or 5 other applications to the local highschool. Sometimes I wonder if being homeschooled is going to give me more consideration for scholarships, or less. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Tomorrow we're going to that Sleeping Beauty ballet in the morning, and I just realized that me & my sis will have to go to Awana a lot earlier than usual (like around 4) to help out with cooking, or something like that. And I have 2 tests I'd really like to take. *sigh*.

Our grandparents sent us a big box of candy today! Including York Peppermint patties *drools*, those are the best in the world, besides pure dark chocolate!

I admit, as far as college goes, I'm getting kinda anxious. I still have no idea how much financial aid I'll end up getting, and I'm always worrying that it won't be enough. I know, I shouldn't worry, but I always do anyway. And usually the things I worry about end up turning out better than I anticipated. Which is good. Maybe worrying is better than being overconfident. I mean, if you're overconfident about something and it doesn't work out the way you want it to, you end up disappointed. But if you're afraid something won't work out right and then it does, you're usually pleasantly surprised. I'd rather have the last one, personally.

Well, I got an e-mail today telling me that BMG (the cd club I'm in) is giving me 5 music points for being with them for another year, so that's cool. Which means I've been with them for 4 years now; wow, hard to believe. But adding those to my other music points, I have enough to get a free cd now, cool! I wish they'd hurry up and make the RotK soundtrack available! It always takes a long time for cd's to be available from them once they come out. But getting them for low prices is worth it to me.

Later...

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009