remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Lazy Saturday, and FotR [2004-03-06, 8:06 p.m.]

I know, I've already made an entry today, but that was about last night, so this one's about today :-)

Today has been rather lazy, as Saturdays tend to be, and we've had lazy weather too. Cloudy and hazy, with a little bit of rain. Right now, most of the family is watching some episodes of the Beverly Hillbillies. They're SO funny! Earlier, I started to watch the movie Reign of Fire in my room. I've had the dvd for like 2 months now but still hadn't watched it. I got about halfway through it before the computer started acting weird, so I stopped it. But that part I did get to see was pretty interesting. Anything with dragons and dinosaurs can usually capture my interest pretty well.

Oh yeah, I wanted to mention something else from last night that I thought was kinda cool. During the True Love Waits talk, the guy actually showed us a clip from Fellowship of the Ring! It was the part right after Bilbo disappeared at his party. Basically, the guy told us to imagine that Gandalf was God, Bilbo was us, and the Ring was sexual temptation. It really made sense. Especially the part when Gandalf said, "Bilbo Baggins! I'm not trying to ROB you! I'm trying to help you." That's exactly how God is with us. When it comes to rules about sex, it's not because He's a killjoy. It's because he wants what's best for us. So I thought that was a pretty cool illustration :-)

Well, that's it for now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009