remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I'm better now... [2004-03-03, 4:59 p.m.]

I just got back from helping with the sap collecting, since my mom, thankfully, didn't make us do it yesterday. We only got about a gallon, which isn't all that much when you consider that it takes 40 gallons of maple sap to boil down into one gallon of maple syrup. But there wasn't much sun today. When the sun comes out, we should get more.

I have a doctor's appointment tomorrow morning, finally, to find out what the heck is up with my jaw not opening all the way. I have a feeling it'll be a bit - weird. Visits to the doctor tend to be. Like, the last time I went was because of a weird rash I had that had spread all over my midsection, and I had to show it to like 7 doctors. None of them knew what it was, but it faded after a few days. But I know, it's still necessary to go when you have a problem.

Ok, no one wants to hear me go on & on about my medical history, SO, as far as health goes, I'm feeling a lot better than I have been the past few days. I can eat sugary stuff without a problem, and the worst of my cold is over. I just have some snifflyness hanging on.

Oh, and some poetentially very good news as far as jobs go: my mom was at that gas station place that's only about a mile from our house (which was actually the first place I applied to), and the owners were there and they asked her about me, like how old I was & stuff. And she said they were going away for a week, but after that they'd try to get in touch with me, cuz they wanted to see if I'd be interested in a possible job. That'd be really cool! Cuz I know they're Christians, and like 2 people from our church work there at least some of the time, so that's cool. And being homeschooled, I could work very flexible hours.

So nothing is definite yet, but that's certainly good to hear at least. I hope the pay is good, wherever I go, cuz gee, college ain't cheap. In the next few days, I should be mailing in my financial aid application to ENC, and I've already sent my Messiah one. So now I'm just waiting to hear about financial aid awards from them, and acceptance from Gordon, which should come sometime this month! It's rather tense. But I'll pray about it. I know, I always say that and I often forget. It's hard to remember to. I need to get into some type of routine or something.

*Eowyn*

PS. My DJ Maj Ringleader cd came today! I haven't listened to it yet, but I will soon, cuz it looks really cool!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009