remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Babysitting, and ruining my cereal *sob* [2004-02-28, 10:07 p.m.]

This morning was kinda weird. I got up around 8, came downstairs and poured myself a nice big bowl of Life cereal (my FAVORITE, which my mom only gets twice a month, and it never lasts long in this household). So I poured the milk on a took a bite. Omg, it was the most disgusting milk I had ever tasted. I had to scramble for a napkin to spit it out onto. That's just no fun at all - experiencing something like that when you're totally expecting a bite full of good stuff. So my dad smelled it & said it didn't seem so bad. But then I made him try it. After that, he agreed with me & poured the whole jug down the drain. It was SICK I tell ya. After that, I realized it was supposed to have been sold yesterday. Don't buy milk that's past it's date! It ain't worth it! So I very sadly had to pour a whole big bowl of ruined Life cereal into the trash. Very sad. But I at least had some more with another jug of milk that actually tasted right.

So that was my very interesting morning. For most of the afternoon, I just kinda surfed the 'net on my laptop. My brother was gone for a while, so less competition, yay! Around 5, we got picked up to do some babysitting. It was a bit challenging. Basically we had to watch 2 little boys, ages 2 and 1, for 4 hours. But hey, we have experience in that area! It really wasn't so bad, except the older one wouldn't go to bed so he ended up staying up till 10. We had to chase him around just to get his pajamas on. Oh my word, you know what I absolutely hate to do? Put a kid to bed and listen to them cry without going to get them. That's what we had to do with the younger one. Just put him in his crib and let him cry until he fell asleep. While every motherly instict in me is saying "Go pick up the poor little baby!" *sigh* But he fell asleep eventually. And then me & my sis, and the older one watched 'Star search', and then some highschool basketball before their parents came home.

Carlos (their dad), told us the Passion was an incredibly powerful movie. He said, "Anyone who can watch that and then come out of the theater the same person, must be dead." But he said he wouldn't recommend anyone under 16 seeing it, and only 16-year-olds who are very mature. I'm 17, does that count? Heh, I dunno, I'd still like to see it, but I'm just really uncertain about how the gore will affect me. I won't really know until I see it, but I can't just get up and leave if I don't like it. Maybe I should wait till it comes out on dvd and then rent it. Although according to Carlos, nobody left the movie at all while it was playing.

Oh well. Church tomorrow, so I'd better get to bed soon. My jaw remains stuck and will only open half-way. *sigh*. It's very annoying. Especially when trying to eat yummy blueberry cake!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009