remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Awana, and a weird problem I have [2004-02-27, 9:26 p.m.]

This morning I had to help watch my 3-year-old brother for most of the morning, but I was still able to get some work done. I took an anatomy test in the afternoon too. Don't know how well I did (or didn't do) yet though.

For Awana tonight, we had "stuff a bag night". It's a very interesting theme. Basically, everyone has to bring a bag filled with "stuff". Random household items. Toward the end of the night, we all sit with our teams, while certain items are called off from a list. For each one called that we have, we get a point. I didn't find out that was tonight until like 15 minutes before we had to leave, so I was running around like crazy, stuffing my backpack with stuff. I ended up getting 67 points at once when they called for photos of family members (one point for each member). I brought my whole photo album! Which contains quite a few pics of my cute little brothers. (I guess being in Awana for 8 years gives me experience in these things). We still didn't win though, but that's ok.

It was also 'beach night', but nobody told me about that, so I came dressed as normal. But that's probably a good thing - I don't shave all that often during winter (no need to, usually), so I wouldn't want anybody mistaking me for sasquatch ;-)

Well, tomorrow, me & my sis have to do some babysitting for our Awana game director, while he, his wife, and our pastor & his wife all go to see 'The Passion of Christ'. I'll have to ask them about it when they get back. I know James Dobson, Billy Graham, and the Pope all seemed to think it was good. Although I wonder how queasy any of them are at the sight of blood (even fake blood).

Oh yeah, one more thing before I end this. I dunno, this is really weird to talk about, but oh well, it's going on now, so why not. It's kinda hard to explain, but somehow my jaw had gotten 'stuck' if that's a good way to put it. Basically, I can only open my mouth about half as wide as usual. It's really weird, see, for the past few weeks (months even), one side of my jaw occasionally gets 'locked' like that, but I could always get it back to normal without much effort. But now both sides are like that, and I really don't know what's wrong. I think it may have something to do with me having an overbite. A dentist told me I had one once, and that it wasn't anything to worry about, but could be fixed. I didn't think there was really anything wrong with my smile or anything, so I didn't see why I'd need to do anything about it. But I'm wondering if maybe that's what's causing the problem now.

Hopefully either I'll be able to get it fixed somehow, or it'll fix itself. The hard part is when it comes to eating. I can't open my mouth as wide as before, so I have to take really small bites. Don't laugh, it really is annoying.

Oh well. I shall cease elaborating on THAT now. Tata!

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009