remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Toddler tantrums and essays [2004-02-10, 9:32 p.m.]

I had a nice quiet morning to do schoolwork cuz the family went somewhere. But during the afternoon I was stuck watching my 3-year-old bro. It was ok at first, but by the end he was wailing and throwing a temper. I don't know why - he just went into 'indecision mode'. He'd say he wanted to watch a certain movie and I'd put it in and then he'd start crying & say he didn't want to watch it. And that happened several times - it got kinda frustrating. Although a few mintues after mom got back, he was back to normal. Weird.

So that ate up most of my afternoon, but I still read a long chapter in the Grapes of Wrath, which I'm almost finished with. It's a very sad story. Reminds me of 'The Jungle' in a lot of ways. For English, I've started reading "The Scarlet Pimpernal". It's pretty good so far. It's my 9th book for English this year, so after I finish it & do my report, I'll only have 3 more left to do. This has been the most fun English credit I've ever earned so far! All I have to do is read cool classic novels :-D

I also accomplished at least something else today. I finished my first draft of an essay for a scholarship application that's due February 28th! I also had some copies made of most of the things I need for it too. So it looks like it'll be in in time. I still have about 4 or 5 essays to write (at least) in the next 2 months though.

Well, gotta be going, tata! We're watching I Love Lucy right now - the episode where she finally gets in a movie and does really awful and annoys the director, lol.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009