remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Stupid algebra! [2004-02-04, 12:34 p.m.]

*sigh* I hate math. I don't know why, but I just have this feeling that somehow I'll still be able to get through life even if I can never figure out how to do a '2 column proof'. It's lunacy I tell ya, complete lunacy ;-) Even worse than chemistry, in my opinion, because I was usually able to figure that stuff out after much thought, but this stuff in the last chapters of algebra 2 - I think I need some kind of special brain particle to be able to get that. Well hopefully my dad will be able to somewhat explain it to me later.

The good thing is, the very last chapter of Saxon Algebra 2 (129) is all about stem and leaf plots. I wanted to scream "THANK YOU!! Even though you torture me with meaningless stuff towards the end, you still have the class to make the last lesson easy!!!" The good thing is, now I only have to correct the last 7 lessons and take 2 tests and I'll be finished algebra forever (I hope!). Easier said than done, of course.

Other than ranting about meaningless math, my life is 'ordinary' at the moment, I guess you could say. But the weather has changed quite a bit. I hear it's supposed to hit 40 degrees ABOVE zero instead of below today! The thing is, now that it's warming up, we can expect more snow. It's sometimes hard to decide what I'd rather have - arctic air, or lots of snow. I guess in the end, as much as I hate to say it, I'd have to pick snow. Because when it's 35 below zero, it's torture just to step outside the door.

But oh well, that's it for now...

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009