remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Congrats LOTR!!! [2004-01-28, 12:12 p.m.]

First off, CONGRATULATIONS to Return of the King for 11 Oscar nominations!!

It had BETTER win best picture this year, because, come on oscar voters, it's the last one! You have to give it something big this year! I have to say though, I was very glad to see Johnny Depp nominated for best actor; I hope he wins!

As well as the oscars, the AOL moviegoer nominations have been announced, and since I have two screen names, I guess I get to vote twice! :-D LotR seems to do better in those awards - last year TTT won best picture. This year, both Sean Astin AND Orlando Bloom were nominated for best supporting actor in LotR. Kinda weird. I'd thought that if Orlando Bloom were nominated for best supporting actor, it'd be for PotC, since he had a much bigger part in that one. I have to confess, even though VIggo and Elijah were both nominated for best actor, I had to vote for Johnny Depp. I just think he really deserves it.

Well, today was our day to go delivering for the food bank. We only had 4 people to do this time instead of 5 like usual, so we got done a bit quicker. On the way home, we stopped at the library and I got out "The grapes of wrath", which is the next book I have to read for history - it's like 600 pages long, gah!

So, since a good portion of the morning was spent doing other things, I suppose I'll hafta only do the important subjects for school this afternoon (in other words, I'm skipping algebra!!, haha!)

All the democratic primaries & such have made me realize something: I get to vote this year!! That's so cool - turning 18 on a presidential election year is a fortunate thing :-D And I could really care less who wins the democratic nomination, cuz I won't be voting for him anyway!

Well, that's all for now,

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009