remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Another semi-normal day [2004-01-22, 5:03 p.m.]

Weirdness; a little while ago, my sister saw some car at the bottom of our driveway, and then the guy who got out came to talk to my mom - she said he was a policeman, who told her some guy had been driving drunk and crashed not too far down the road from us! The policeman asked if he had knocked at our door or asked to use the phone. Fortunately, he hadn't, and he's been arrested now - but that would've been scary if he'd come to our door! It doesn't look like anyone was injured though, so that's good.

Well, until then this was a pretty normal day. I did schoolwork, and ended up spending 2 hours finishing "To kill a mockingbird"; it's such a good (and sad) story. Usually I only devote about an hour to history each day, but occasionally I'll have exceptions. I realized that I've read a lot of books this year! For English right now, I'm reading GA Henty's "The dragon and the raven" and I may just finish that tonight too cuz I only have 2 chapters left. The thing I hate is, for certain subjects (like, english, history, and music) I have to keep track of every single minute I spend doing them, which is annoying, cuz I can't just read them any old time, or take a lot of breaks while I do, without having to write down when I stopped & started & all that - it's not that fun. Oh well...

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009