remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Jobs, and other things [2004-01-19, 1:02 p.m.]

Well, we got a little bit of snow yesterday, but fortunately it doesn't look like it'll be as cold as it was last week! My mom's hopefully getting me some job applications at the moment. I said, "How bout from Reny's & McDonald's?" Cuz Reny's wouldn't be too bad. And I really don't relish the thought of working at McDonald's, but I hear there are scholarships associated with working there. And my mom's like, "Yeah, and you need to apply to subway, and dunkin donuts, and..." *sigh* I'm really not quite THAT desperate so as to apply to EVERY single fast food place withinn 30 miles of home. My dad says that if I apply to the places I like, and don't hear back for a while, then I can apply to those other places I wouldn't like so much.

Anyway, we have Christian roller skating tonight - yay! But before that, I have music lessons *groan*, which start at 4, so I need to finish latin corrections and English before then (math too IF I have time, hehe). So Mondays tend to be busy, especially if we have skating after supper. One of the few really 'busy' days for me though. Well, I need to get off now. My brother's sick and me & my sis are taking care of him while my mom's gone. Although it helps to put on "Finding Nemo" for him :-D

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009