remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

New movies [2003-12-27, 1:10 p.m.]

My dad & Timmy have gone on a "father/son" weekend thing, so we won't be going shopping today :-( Or job-hunting :-( But if I remember right (which I do, occasionally), our youth group is going to the Portland mall tomorrow after church! That'll be cool.

So, we're all enjoying vacation! My MOM even sleeps in later than we do! Basically I just listen to music, read, work on bracelets and stuff like that during the day. I've spent some time playing "Minesweep" lately too. When I first tried it (over a year ago), I just really didn't get it, but now I do so I play it much more often - it's really a fun game :-D

Ooh, I found out something very cool: POTC 2 IS IN THE WORKS!!! I'm guessing it's going to involve Will's dad (bootstrap bill), because, if he was cursed too (which he was), he wouldn't have died when they threw him overboard to drown. So as long as he was able to drag himself to shore somewhere before the curse was ended, he could still be alive somewhere! It's set to come out in 2005 - the same year Star Wars 3 and the Lion the witch and the wardrobe are coming out!! Looks like a great year for movies!

Speaking of movies coming out, I don't think I mentioned this before: When I visited ENC, the student I stayed with was also an Orlando fan, and so we got to talking about him and then went online to watch the trailer for his new movie, Troy. Which tells the story of the Trojan war. The story itself looks very interesting, since I've always enjoyed Greek mythology. But apparently Orlando (who plays Paris, the archer who captures Helen), does a sex scene with her.

BAD ORLANDO!!

Now I don't even know if I want to watch that movie (it comes out in May). Although I probably will sometime, just to see what it's like. *sigh*. Oh well, tata for now

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009