remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My life at the moment [2003-12-11, 12:19 p.m.]

We'll get 2 weeks off for Christmas! Yay! Next week we'll have school (which is good cuz I'll have some chapters & books I'd want to finish up before break time), but after that, vacation :-D It'll be nice, espceially since we had none in October.

I've decided: After Christmas, I am going to look and apply for a job. Something tells me I'll end up as a chashier or bagger somewhere, which REALLY isn't what I want to do, but for my first "real job", I guess I can't be too picky. My dream "first job" though, would be to work somewhere like a newspaper office with a computer. Somewhere where I wouldn't have to deal with customers or answer phones all the time. So we'll see what happnes. I really do need a job though, to save for college.

And, as far as college goes, I can't remember if I've said this or not, but as far as I know, I'm all done the application process. Right now, I just need to sit back & wait to see if I'm accepted. Honestly, I don't think getting into any of them will be a major problem, as much as getting enough financial aid will be :-/ Hopefully I'll get enough, considering we've only lived off one income for over 17 years.

The big bad blizzard postponed our Awana group's Christmas shopping trip :-/ But from what I hear, we'll be going on Monday. Which is good, except that means we'll only have two hours to shop! Ack! I want to get Finding Nemo for my little sibs, or some other classic disney movie...whatever I can find that I think they'll like. So that shouldn't be too hard to find at a good-sized mall. Another great thing about malls: food! Orange Julius makes the BEST smoothies I've ever had! And last time we went, I got something at Cinnabon which was SO scrumptiously good, so I'll have to go there again too :-D

Ok, that's it for now...gee, I think this must be one of the longest entries I've done in a while :-)

*is oh so proud of herself* ;-)

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009