remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

*thinking about dressing up for RotK* [2003-09-16, 12:39 p.m.]

Well I'm back from..uh..nowhere :-D I haven't gotten a job yet :-/ But I'm signed up to visit 2 of the colleges in Massachusetts that I'm interested in next month, that'll be fun :-) I know 3 people at one of them, so it'll be cool to see them again.

I've been thinking about Return of the King, like, I don't know why, but I'd really like to go to the 12:01 am showing this year. I hear that's when a lot of people dress up too. And yeah, I'm even thinking of dressing up :-) My favorite female character is Eowyn (obviously), but I really like the elves (like Legolas, *blushes*), so I thought it'd be cool to dress up like an elf. The only problem is, I don't have any pointy ears and I have NO idea where I'd find any....so if anyone knows of any stores or places on the internet that sell them, please let me know :-) Maybe I'll even wear a ring around my neck and call myself "Frodowen", *wink*. Actually, I could be Galadriel cuz I have blonde hair, but it doesn't look like hers, and Froladriel doesn't sound as good as Frodowen. Hehe, maybe I've been thinking about this a little too much lately ;-) But I still can't wait for the movie, it'll be great!

Anyway, our Awana club has started up for the year, it's going well. We have a bunch of new people (including my lil' sis) moving up from the JV group. Awana is on Fridays now instead of Sundays, so it's a little different, but better in my opinion :-)

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009