remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

gardening and driving [2003-05-13, 4:54 p.m.]

I've taken up 'gardening' lately, it's rather interesting. I now have 6 potted plants on my window sill, ack! But it's really fun taking care of them. My African violet has bloomed, and I think my marigold is gonna bloom soon too. I also have 3 nasturtiums, a polka dot plant, an onion, and a "wandering Jue" (or however you spell it). But they're really cool...I also planted some baby's breath seeds, and they're coming up now, but I had to put them on my other window sill cuz I have no more room! Lol. But it's fun.

I went driving with my permit on Sunday. It was scary, but fun. I'll probably get to do it again this week sometime. I won't be able to go for my road test until August, assuming I have 35 hours of driving time by then. But if I fail (which I have a feeling I will), I won't be able to take it again for a month I think, if a certain law is passed.

Oh well, that's all for now...

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009