remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Love/hate [Saturday, Jul. 31, 2004, 2:23 pm]

And now, how about a list of all the things that I love and hate? I'm sure you're dying to know.

I love (in no particular order):

-God
-Dark chocolate
-Photographing beautiful things in nature
-New clothes
-Watching the Lord of the Rings
-Finding good quotes
-Lavender
-Garlic bread
-Christmas
-Getting things in the mail
-Watching the Marx brothers' crazy antics
-Getting a new cd or dvd
-Watching Spring arrive as Winter leaves
-Pizza with slightly burnt cheese
-Free time to daydream
-Cinnamon buns
-Getting my newly-developed pictures back
-Chinese food buffets
-Listening to Lord of the Rings soundtracks
-Egg nog
-Watching I Love Lucy, The Andy Griffith Show, and other old comedies
-Strawberry cheesecake
-Picking out colors that go well together
-Roller coasters
-Watching random Lord of the Rings trailers and TV spots for the fun of it
-Babies
-Getting A's
-Being around people who are easy to like
-Logging in to diaryland and seeing my buddy list in red
-'Playing' with little kids
-Hearing a song on the radio that I absolutely love
-Watching Joaquin Phoenix act
-Any good excuse to listen to music
-Feeling like I've accomplished something
-Lasagna
-Laughing
-Feeling like I've released a burden I was carrying - whether through prayer, writing, talking, or thinking
-Mint chocolate-chip ice cream
-Cookie dough ice cream
-Homemade milkshakes (let's stop before I list every single one of my favorite foods!)

I hate:

-Turning on the radio just as a song I love is ending
-Thunderstorms
-Spiders
-Jolly rancher candy (it has a bad aftertaste)
-Being alone outside at night
-Cookies or cake that has raisins in it
-Soda
-Peanuts (unless they're in peanut butter or Snickers bars)
-Swearing
-Stress - most often put upon me by myself
-Video games
-Comedies and comedians that seem to think using obscene humor makes them original, or heaven forbid, funny
-Abortion
-The New York Yankees
-Cheap 'reality' dating shows
-Eating cheese by itself
-Teen stereyotypes
-Mushrooms
-Socializing for long periods of time
-The ACLU
-Speaking in front of a group, especially one I'm unfamiliar with
-Finding strange bugs in the house (eek!!)
-Breaking things
-Being clumsy, verbally or physically
-Racism
-Celery
-Holes in my socks
-Periods, menstrual cramps, and related problems
-Dust
-Algebra
-Lots of people looking at me (for any reason)
-Cold & windy weather
-Mosquitoes
-Driving in traffic
-Cold showers
-People who make a big deal about EVERY LITTLE THING (ok, I don't hate the people, I just hate what they do)
-Cheese puffs, cheetos
-Messing up in front of other people
-Having a cold, or nasal congestion
-Being ignored

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009