remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

800 [Saturday, Jun. 06, 2009, 7:58 pm]

So I came on here to check blogs and then check out my own profile like the narcissistic scum that I am (that's a joke), and just happened to scroll down to the bottom and realized that I had made exactly 799 entries to this point.

Needless to say, this incredible milestone made me decide in a very short amount of time that, despite the fact that I have absolutely nothing of value to say, I should do an entry.

Under these circumstances, I suppose even the randomest of drivel can become acceptable 800th-entry fodder:

I'm listening to Thriller right now. It just came on my shuffle. How random is that?

I rode my bike for 5 miles today. I was pretty proud of myself. I did have a break halfway through, but I didn't walk it up any hills, so that was my main accomplishment. I really just want to get to the point where I can ride it to work without dying, should the need arise. I hate being so dependent on my car.

And I just got distracted from this as I watched a bunch of youtube comedy by Tim Hawkins, and Thor Ramsey. Funny guys.

Well, tomorrow is Sunday. After church I plan on heading to the Old Port Fest and hanging out around the Irish music stage. Bagpipes are always a welcome sound in my ears. Might even inspire me to try some long-forgotten highland dancing steps when I get home. Haha.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009