remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

25,000 words [Saturday, Nov. 15, 2008, 9:48 pm]

So yeah. I'm still alive here, still doing the NaNo thing & all that. I haven't quit yet. I won't quit - that's not what I'm worried about. I'm worried that I won't do my best and that once I reach 50,000 words I'll be so happy that I won't want to change anything in the story. And believe me, lots will need changing.

I mean, yeah, finishing a story is a big step. I'm half way there at this point. But in the grand scheme of things, it's actually a very little step. The weird thing is, I've had these characters in my head for a while (like, years), and I figured that once I started the story, they'd, you know, stay there... Not so much. I think my characters were just so glad to finally get mentioned on paper (well, wordpad) that they just jumped out of my head and decided to stay in the wordpad file. Well, not completely. I'm just not "dwelling" in the realm of characters the way I thought I would be. Not sure if it's a good thing or not. At least no one will think I'm schizophrenic while I'm at work. That would be embarrassing.

So I'll get there. It will be tough. Much needs changing. But at this point I need to just focus on putting one foot in front of the other.

In other news, I just watched "Chicago," and I really really wish I'd kept up with those tap dance lessons when I was a kid... *sigh*
Oh well. I'd suck in any kind of stage act anyway. But that doesn't mean I can't dance in my apartment when no one is looking :-D

Tata.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009