remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Update [Sunday, Nov. 02, 2008, 6:12 pm]

NaNoWriMo has begun. Right now I have a little over 7,000 words. But this is the easy part where I'm still developing characters, so I can't slack off just because I've gone that far. I think the next 2 weeks will be the hardest.

Can I say that it feels SO good to have a 'project' again? If it was just me doing it, I wouldn't be as productive, but the website is wonderful, and the e-mail pep talks have really encouraged me. I totally want to do this next year too. Well... I do at this point in the month ;-)

I just got the heat in my car fixed a few weeks ago. Last year I had a dying car that wasn't worth fixing up (and I wouldn't have had the money anyway), so when the heat died there wasn't really much I could do about it. Granted, I only used it once or twice a week as a student, but there were a few winter nights when I was totally freezing in that thing. So I'm very thankful that I won't have to go through that again!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009