remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The flat [Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2008, 7:32 pm]

So can I say how much I love the new apartment?

While I still have a pile of boxes and clothes in the middle of my room, I can say that I certainly enjoy unpacking more than packing. This is also one of the biggest rooms I have ever had (which is kinda sad), especially out of the few I've had all to myself - it's wonderful.

Even more, I'm excited about having a kitchen. It's not very big, but it will be nice to cook real food instead of campus cafeteria fodder. I'll get to bake too! That was nearly impossible in the dorms...

Right now I'm trying to find some bookshelf arrangements, and buy some more baking instruments, but that will have to wait til the next paycheck. I didn't even bring half my books and there are still quite a few of them, but I've always dreamed of having a library, and this is my start.

The apartment is amazing though. It's 3rd floor - great view, with a balcony; there's a pool on the premises, it's 5 minutes from the mall, theater, grocery store, and not far at all from any other cool sites in Portland. One downside to being in the city is that there's more noise - I'll have to get used to hearing planes taking off, because we're practically right next to the airport, but I'm sure that won't be an issue. It will be fun to watch them too.

So yeah... while I might not have always felt this way, things like this just make me realize how glad I am to be single. I love living with friends, being independent, and having my own place like this. This is almost where I pictured I would be at age 21... I feel like I can finally call myself an adult now.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009