remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Graditation II [Saturday, May. 10, 2008, 10:00 pm]

So I'm pretty much done with school forever. Well, I don't know that for sure. I may go back and get a Master's at some point. But for now, I got myself graditated, and it was a nice time. I enjoyed it more than home-schooler graduation because I actually knew people this time around, so I got to have fun while waiting in line for things and listening to speeches, which is the majority of what graduation entails.

I've been going to school for the past 17 years of my life. I think I deserve a break. So, I'm not pursuing any further education immediately. The plan is to take at least a year off . . . live with friends, work, get some money and independent experience - then decide what the next step is.

It feels weird being unemployed, but alas, work-study is now over. I've been working continually at least part-time (well, I didn't get any hours this past winter break) since before I graduated from high school, so it's odd. I mean, I don't mind a break, but I want to have something lined up because I feel irresponsible without a job.

Alas, alack. I'm doing nothing tomorrow, just because I can. Well, other than church and eating and laundry and reading.

Yay for reading books I won't have to write papers on!

OOh! You know what's weird? I graduated high school in '04 and college in '08, and I was born on the 04 of the 08 month. Nice.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009