remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 weeks... [Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2008, 8:53 pm]

So for those who haven't facebooked me yet, I only have about 4 papers due right now, and a portfolio - which I finished today. One paper is more of a factual report which won't be too much longer. The others are fairly substantial and will require research - some of which I've done, before I narrowed my focus down a bit.

Gah.

I'm going to enjoy these last two weeks no matter what.

Still no confirmed job or apartment. But we have a place to stay until June, so... I'm hoping for something by then. I've had two interviews so far - one I didn't get, the other I should find out soon. I'm sure something will come up eventually. I'm actually not that worried right now. I just want to be done with school.

I'm kinda re-considering library science. UMA offers a bachelors and associates online, but I would probably be more likely to go for a master's if I went back to school in the future - and I don't know if I could do that online or not... hmmmm.

Not that I watch American Idol or anything, but why do they even keep Paula Abdul around, seriously? How can you not know how many songs a contestant has just sung? Maybe that explains why she compliments contestants on their looks all the time instead of how well they actually performed vocally. As long as we have Simon...

Oh well... I need to get back to writing.

Cha.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009