remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Air [Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2008, 9:14 pm]

Today was really nice. And while I can't necessarily account for all the reasons for its being so, I do remember that someone told me something about how, even now, you can catch a hint of spring in the air. I do wish I remembered who, but that's just how it is - I'm always hearing things, and telling people things, then never remembering who told me what, or who I've already told what story to. Anyway, at the time I merely guffawed, or some such equivalent, but today I sensed it while I was outside. I won't analyze the feeling because it would be pointless, but there is indeed something - you pick it up just by being out in it, and you know it because you've felt it before. And I have felt it before. It's so powerful because it goes beyond the simple head knowledge that "yes, everything will be okay eventually." Ah, but even when you know that "eventually" is far off, it slips you a taste, and you feel as if it could be there already. And you wait patiently - because you know it can't get any further away.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009