remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ugh [Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2008, 6:37 pm]

Being sick during the wrong time of the month is like being sick to the 2nd power. Ugh. And sometimes the worst thing about sickness isn't necessarily the physical ailments either - I mean, I know I'll get better. I'm not going to die yet (at least I really hope not). But mentally it can be even more taxing. You kinda feel like you're groping down some dark hallway and don't really know where it will end up. And I need to get things done, but if I try to do them all now it might take me even longer to get better, and if I don't I might fall behind.

Sometimes I just want to be totally done with school. I want it to be over right now. Senioritis maybe? As much as I hate to say it, I want to work in an office or something. Which probably isn't much better than this, but at least I wouldn't have to live there or pay money to do the work. Which means I need to visit the Career Center this week, but I'm sick.

I have two presentations due within the next five days, one of them tomorrow. I'm really not good at public speaking at all, but in this case everything I want to say is on the hand-out, so hopefully I'll do it well. Meh. I don't mean to be all complainy. I don't like just getting on here to either post things or rant. I know there are thoughts of substance that could be written, but they're all kinda tired when I don't want them to be.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009