remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Newsboys concert [Sunday, Nov. 04, 2007, 5:16 pm]

So yeah, I realize the layout is kind of... stupid. Or something like that but a little nicer. I want to change it but I don't know when I'll get the chance. So I guess it's like that for now. But I'll keep thinking about it, when I have time.

Anyway.

Last night I had the privilege of seeing the Newsboys in concert. It was a pretty awesome time. It was sad though, because I was supposed to go with my 3 younger siblings, and they were all sick. Timmy was the only one to actually come despite his sickness, but I don't think he was able to enjoy it much since he sat down most of the time. The good thing is, we were able to get my mom to go. I joked that she probably hasn't been to a concert in 20 years, but regardless, she still didn't really know what to expect. I told her she'd enjoy herself though...and she really did.

I mean, they can totally appeal to any age, in my opinion. Not only did they give a powerful message, but the music was awesome, and they were very funny at times... for example: Paul Colman. The guy is hilarious. He could totally make it as a stand-up comedian if he wanted to, but I'm definitely glad he's a Newsboy. At one point he did his impression of what it would sound like if Bob Dylan sang one of their songs: (this isn't from the concert I went to, but it's very similar)


Another amazing part was their "rotating drum machine" - they didn't have that last summer at Soulfest!


I do have photos... but they're currently embedded as latent images in my film :-D

The thing is, I had photos I wanted to share from Salem last month, but when I got the CD back from wal-mart there was absolutely nothing on it. I mean, I have the prints... just nothing digital. So I'm going to take it back and ask them what they'd like to do about it.

Okay. Well I need to start writing an at-least-7-page story for Tuesday night. I mean, I know what I'm going to write... the hard part is actually getting it down. And not getting distracted by the Patriots game.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009