remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Your friendly weekly update [Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007, 9:12 pm]

Has it really been 11 days since I last updated on here?

I don't know what to say, other than... I don't enjoy trying to study for a test (that could be covering anything and everything in the class so far, which is a lot), catch up on e-mail I've been neglecting, and folding laundry at the same time. And other stuff that I don't have time for yet.

I feel like I've hardly been awake all day, except maybe a few hours around noon. This isn't the first day that's happened either. Last week I spent the afternoon doing homework and found myself hardly able to focus on the book in front of me. It tends to be worst around mid-day, like 3-5 p.m.-ish. I don't know if I'm just not getting enough sleep or what - I haven't noticed any huge differences in sleep patterns though. I'm certainly eating enough, drinking enough, exercising occasionally - I take the occasional multi-vitamin too. So I dunno.

I'd like to get around this without developing a caffeine dependency. So maybe I'll just make myself buy a Sobe between classes or something - Green tea? Who knows.

Tennis is going pretty well. Although my backhand still needs a lot of work. And my serve. Okay, and my forehand too. So yeah, I'm definitely a beginner. But I'm better than I was, so there's some progress. I'm debating dipping into my meager paycheck this week and getting a $20 mp3 player from FYE. Yes, upgrading from the cassette player and extremely skippy CD player. I just think I'll be a lot more motivated to exercise if I can take my music with me. Now that I've used the indoor track, I think I'll be more likely to find time to go there if I have something to pass the time with.

Still no word on the second job. I don't know if I'd even be able to take one now that I've been asked to help out with the Intervarsity leadership (I might become the treasurer). Which means that someone's going to have to bail me out financially this semester - most likely my parents, since they've gotten all their car repairs out of the way for now. I'm not too excited for that...*sigh* I know, that's what parents are for, but I HATE the feeling that I can't take care of myself at 21 years of age. Which is why I'm eager to become financially stable before I even think about further education after this Bachelor's.

Why can't I just stay in college forever? I mean, I could keep living in the dorms as long as I took 2 classes per semester. If it weren't for the full course load, college would be pretty much the ideal lifestyle. I have several friends right down the hall from me, a nice cafeteria to meet people at and eat, a mail room to work at, a library, a church down the road, campus activities, free internet.... What's not to love?

Here I go, rambling about college again. Okay, off to put my laundry away. And study for that all-inclusive quiz test. Hopefully not at the same time.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009