remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ratatouille [Monday, Jul. 02, 2007, 8:31 pm]

I took my brother to see Ratatouille for his birthday, and in my family things like this just tend to snowball, so of course I ended up with all 6 kids in tow.

It was cute. Very original and hard to categorize - it was funny at times, but not really a comedy like a lot of other Pixar movies. It was also rather adult-oriented in some ways too - even moreso than "Cars," I thought. And it made me hungry. I just had the urge to cook when I got home.

I've decided I want to start keeping my own scrappy cookbook of sorts, in an old notebook or something. It's just that I've gotten more conscientious about whole grains lately, and so when I bake things I like to use whole wheat flour. Not only is it healthier, but it fills you up more, so you're less likely to eat too much. So far I've tried making strawberry yogurt pancakes, mint-chip mocha cookies, and pasta salad, all with whole wheat flour (or whole wheat pasta, which is also really good). So I need to write the recipes down so I'll have them for the future. I'm looking forward to the day when I may have my own kitchen to work with, even if it's just in a little apartment somewhere.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009