remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Oh to breathe again... [Tuesday, Jun. 19, 2007, 7:06 pm]

I'm sick. But I'll be okay. It's just annoying. I was convinced I was over it, because I was only mildly under the weather on Sunday, and then I worked 8 hours on Monday, but I got up today and got ready for work, and then realized that it wasn't happening. I'm glad I called in though, because I just felt worse as the day went on, so standing up for 3 hours straight would have been hard. Plus nobody wants me touching their items when I have germs spewing out of every available opening.
"Ah, New York Sirloin and a diet pepsi...Achoo!... that'll be $10.82...out of...*sniffle*....$20... *wipes nose*... and there's 9 and 18... Achoo!"

Yeah, nobody needs that. It's weird that I get sick now though - I don't think I really got "sick" last school year at all - at least not enough to miss classes. I did have a few days where I was off and very fatigued, but nothing that knocked me out completely. Which is weird, because you'd think a college dorm would be more conducive to stuff like that, since there are a lot more people there, as well as communal showers and iffy food sometimes... But maybe living in such close quarters with only a few people (my family) is actually worse, health-wise. Oh well. I'm glad it hit me now and not during finals or whatever.

I've been getting into the musical "Godspell" lately - good music, and 70's feel - I like it.

In more important news, my sister graduates this weekend! Hard to believe...

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009