remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Save it for a rainy day [Thursday, May. 17, 2007, 4:55 pm]

It's been so rainy and chilly lately, *sigh*
My first day on the cash register went okay. I actually went through several transactions in which I didn't make a single mistake, so I guess that's progress.

Boy, you know you live in a small town when you can ring up your pastor, Sunday School superintendent, and your Grandmother all within a few hours ;-)

There was this one guy - my goodness. He kept coming in again and again buying these $25 scratch tickets, and I think he must have spent over $150 total on those things in less than twenty minutes. That's just insane - I would call that an addiction, personally. I mean, if you really want to have fun, I can think of many other things you can do for $150 besides scratching out little pieces of cardboard, hoping for something that in all likelihood is never going to happen.

But I think this should be okay once I get the hang of it. Right now it's just really easy to confuse me at it, so it'll be a while before I'll be comfortable during a really busy time, like rush hour, or those crazy summer Saturdays.

My brother and I are going to see Shrek 3 tonight. I've noticed that they're finally being nice and showing the movies a few hours before midnight, to make it easier on the people who want to see it first thing on the day it comes out, but don't want to be up until 3 a.m. - which I suppose really means that now it comes out a day earlier than advertised, but it's okay with me.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009