remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

702 [Tuesday, Apr. 17, 2007, 10:43 pm]

I only just realized that I recently passed the 700-entry mark, here at diaryland. That's crazy. Obviously someone needs to get a life.

I suppose the new layout can be a milestone-marker of sorts, although I really didn't intend it that way. I just wanted to attempt something a little more "professional" and yet somewhat artsy at the same time. Oh, and I got a new guest book. About time. The old one hasn't been functional for a while.

But what does any of this pixel-manipulation matter? Thirty people were shot to death yesterday, for no reason at all.

It's more than a little unsettling, even for someone who lives in a small campus in the heart of a place like Maine. It makes me realize that this could happen to anyone, anywhere. And it has - just not usually in America. The "safe" country.

I could wax philosophical, but I don't think that's what this situation needs. How about I just shut up and pray? I could stand to do that a little more often, I think....

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009