remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Up next [Friday, Mar. 30, 2007, 8:27 pm]

And another of those questions that I could never really come up with the right answer to is this: "What are you going to do with your degree?" And today I came up with the answer:

What am I NOT going to do with my degree? I mean, college is a life-changing experience. After I've gone through all this and learned so much, could I possibly work at any job, read any book, or form any friendship that won't at least somewhat be influenced by my college degree, regardless of its nature? I think it's definitely worth it, as long as I don't incur too much debt in the process (and I haven't).

I'm following my path in life, not my degree. It will certainly be a help to me, but not my entire compass. So there's that anyway. I'm hoping this calm will last until after my advising appointment on Monday. Those tend to get me all worried about grad school again. But I don't need to worry.

I want to get a new job this summer. As much as I've grown to love the diner, I really don't want to flip burgers for 40 hours a week if I can help it. Well okay, I'd be doing much more than just that, but I still feel the need for something new. I'm looking into getting something at a local bank - I know four people who work there, so maybe that can give me an edge.

I don't know - it's just a consideration. Right now I just need to focus on doing my taxes. In other words, handing them to my dad and having him run them through TurboTax. Hehe.

Only two more days of spring break left. *sigh*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009