remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Shakin' the Shamrocks [Saturday, Mar. 17, 2007, 1:22 pm]

'Tis the day to eat mint chocolate-chip ice cream, and blast U2 with the door wide open.

Happy St. Pattie's Day, everyone! There was a snow storm last night, which sucks, but I'll try not to let that dampen the spirit.

In truth, I'll probably just do homework for most of the day, whenever I happen to get around to it. But I hear someone's going to be serving Shamrock Shakes tonight, so I'll definitely be down for that. It's too bad I don't own "Darby O'Gill and the Little People." I'm telling you, one of these years I'll get it.

Speaking of movies, can I make a recommendation? I happen to think "The Prestige" is excellent, and I'm definitely not the only one. The acting alone is awesome (Christian Bale!), but the way the plot twists and the way everything comes together in your mind at the end - wow. I think I'll be buying it, because it's the kind of movie you really need to see more than once to fully understand.

Anyway, everyone enjoy your green today, and be Irish at heart, even if you're technically only English like me ;-)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009