remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Putting it all off for a few hours... [Monday, Feb. 26, 2007, 7:45 pm]

I apologize for my weirdness in the past few entries. I'll stop that for now. It's one of those things that probably benefits me more than most readers, so I'll take a break from that.

The weekend went pretty well. The boys were very good, and we even got to go to the Olive Garden for lunch yesterday, which was a bit of an adventure, but fun anyway. I was kinda surprised they wanted to go there. I mean, I did outlaw McDonald's, but still, I'm surprised they would prefer a sit-down restaurant over something like Subway, at least at their ages.

And then the rest of the family got back and gave me all kinds of chocolate from Canada that you can't readily find in the US. Such as Kinder Eggs, Smarties (like m&m's, only flatter, and flavored differently), mint Aero bars, even "digestive" biscuits. Good stuff. Most of it was what we used to get in Scotland all the time, so that's why it's an extra taste of nostalgia whenever any of us go to Canada.

It was nice to have the opportunity to do some baking over the weekend too. That's something I miss about home life. I mean, there's a kitchen here, but unless you have proper dishes and all your own ingredients, it can be more of a hassle to use it than to just buy food yourself.

I was able to make my signature strawberry yogurt pancakes, and some whole wheat mint-chocolate-chip/coffee cookies. I think they're pretty good, albeit unusual.

But now I need to study for a quiz that has been rescheduled twice, outside of the normal class time, figure out when I can take it, and hopefully find out if I do indeed have a paper due on Wednesday, since the last 2 classes have been canceled, and the prof really hasn't talked about the paper at all. If it is, I should probably, um, do it - sometime between then and now.

I swear, I'm not generally a procrastinator, at least not this bad - I just like to know what I'm doing. I'd rather do a paper that I'm comfortable with in only two days, than have a week to do something that I still have questions on. So I'm holding out hope that the prof will actually contact us, either with more details, or a postponement. Otherwise - I'll have to pull a late-nighter. I'm not into the all-night stuff.

Maybe I'll watch a movie with someone first. To get my brain functioning properly, ya know ;-)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009