remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Snow, wind, and weights [Monday, Feb. 05, 2007, 8:19 pm]

Today was extremely cold and windy, so snow has been blown everywhere. I hear it was pretty much the coldest day of the year, so hopefully it will only get warmer from this point on. My dad tried for almost an hour to jump my car on Sunday, and it still wouldn't even start. So it needs a new battery, which I'll be getting next Sunday. I'll be glad to have it working again, but I've been grateful for the extra exercise in the meantime. Ironic how it's out of commission during the most difficult time for walking, isn't it?

So I suppose I've progressed a little in the area of "weight training" lately. Fortunately I was able to see a demonstration of a lot of the different weight machines in the gym - otherwise I would end up hurting myself or doing something stupid during the busiest time with everyone watching me. But I tried out a few of them and actually remembered mostly how they worked. I was really sore yesterday, so now I just need to set up the proper routine so I can be consistent without overdoing or leaving something out.

I suppose that is all the wit I can spare for one night. Shalom!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009