remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2006 - the year in pictures [Friday, Jan. 05, 2007, 6:07 pm]

I wasn't able to access a scanner, so this will be a lot less inclusive than I had hoped, but oh well. This my abridged version of 2006 through the camera :-)



First off, a winter shot, since that is indeed how 2006 started


Spring brought college classes, including color photography, for which my theme was water


April showers brought May flowers (and sunflowers)


Summer brought Soulfest!


September brought a move to college, which meant I finally got my own closet...


...and desk. 3 guesses as to who's in the poster ;-)


And college brought...Cars on dvd!


And bowling nights. Neither of these 2 were taken by me, obviously.


College also spawned a few really odd occurrences...


Including barking keyboards at Best Buy


And also a trip to Salem


Featuring the late great Nathaniel Hawthorne!


It finished with a roommate-moving-out, um, party? I don't really know what to call the energetic event.


The semester whizzed by, and then there was Christmas.


And chocolate


Finally, a visit to lovely rural Pennsylvania.

Here's to better photography in 2007!

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009