remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I am mirrored [Saturday, Dec. 23, 2006, 7:38 pm]

I am mirrored in a book
in a character pieced together
in actors on the screen
and someone crooning on a stage

I am mirrored by those I confide in
and by those I fight with
those I detest and love
the attractive and the repulsive

I am mirrored in the schools
in every face in the hallway
amongst those I once was
and those I will be

I am mirrored by the imperfect
by those who pretend
and those who simply are
even those who are no longer

I am mirrored by the unborn
those yet unthought of
and the unremembered
as well as the well-known

I am mirrored as much by hate
as by those who act in love
as much by the common cashier
as by the wealthy brain surgeon

I am mirrored by the poor
and also by the rich
by children in the alley
and rulers far away

I am there in every face
even the ones you do not see
because I am in every place
with pieces of all in me

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009