remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

School days [Saturday, Nov. 11, 2006, 7:28 pm]

I now have a wonderfully re-energized laptop, and complete internet access from my dorm room. So for once, on the technological side of life, things are peachy.

I'm taking 16 credit hours next semester. So maybe that's not a lot compared to what some people are taking (my friend Randy took 21 in the spring of his sophomore year), especially music majors. But it's the most I've taken in a semester before. I think I can handle it though. 2 of the English classes I'll be taking are on poetry - one is a study of the genre in general, and the other is a creative writing class. I think it'll be exciting. And to think, this time last year I had only written a few poems in my life.

"Cars" is awesome, as are all Disney/Pixar presentations. My family is getting it for Christmas. You really should rent/buy it if you haven't yet.

I'm starting to get excited for Thanksgiving already. I haven't stayed overnight at home since I left for school, but during Thanksgiving I plan to stay the weekend. I'm going to see if I'm able to hold off on laundry for the next 2 or so weeks, so I can do it for free when I get there ;-)

I love how college students get free or very discounted access to sporting events, plays, concerts, etc. There are some pretty talented folks at this school.

Okie-day. . .chocolate time. Maybe I should do homework too.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009