remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Weekend [Friday, Sept. 15, 2006, 6:46 pm]

I love it that I can now fill up my gas tank for less than $30. Glory glory.

I've watched so many movies lately. Far more than I watched per week while not in college. Kinda weird, but I've seen some good ones, so it hasn't been too bad. I just need to find someone who has a lot of 1940's film noirs on hand. Personally I'd much rather catch up on those than on most recent films.

I have to turn in a collection of 5 poems for Creative writing class next week. I certainly have that many, the hard part is deciding. A lot of what I write is very personal to me, and I just don't know if others would understand it the way I do. Plus the revision thing is sometimes hard for me, what with the emotional attachments I get to writing. I tend to revise as I write, and so changing things drastically after they're written is often difficult, unless I really feel the need to myself.

This weekend should be relaxing. I spent most of today visiting a friend in Lewiston, and that was really cool. I hardly visit people at all unless I really feel they need me to. One thing I can say is that I've become a little better with directions over the past year. I've used my atlas a lot, and I no longer have to write every single direction down in order to remember them. The difficult part is gas money. Or money in general. Still haven't paid off my bill for this semester. But I have a nice room, plenty of food, a car, clothes, a job, and plenty of cool people to live with, so I really don't need to be complaining.

It's really too bad you can't make money by going to school.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009