remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Summer pastimes [Saturday, Jun. 10, 2006, 10:13 pm]

I have lately re-introduced myself to the movie "Fiddler on the Roof," and been reminded again that it is truly one of the greatest movies of all time. I especially love Motel's character. Really, how many men could you find that are that crazy about a sewing machine? My dad really likes Tevye, and has even tried to dance like him. In front of other people. Kinda embarrassing. I do love the music though. From what I hear, that movie was really one of the last of a dying breed. They just don't make musicals like that anymore, sadly.

I've been reading more lately. If I'm going to be home, I might as well be doing something productive while I'm not working. 3 books down so far. Next will be Leo Tolstoy's "Resurrection." I was going to read "War and Peace," but noticed it was over 1,000 pages. I should probably still read it though, at some point...

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009