remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Almost done [Monday, May. 08, 2006, 10:11 pm]

Added to yesterday's crap, I think my laptop just went kaplooey again. I really just need to take it somewhere. Someone who knows what they're doing needs to open it up and clean it out or something. I have a feeling it's probably some simple hardware problem that I'm just not equipped to deal with, since we just reloaded the operating system, but I really need to get it taken care of soon, especially if I'm planning on taking online classes.

I have 2 more days of school, which I'm glad of. Today was one of the loneliest days in a while though. It takes time to cut the ties, and it's hard to not have that conversation to look forward to at the end of the day, even if it usually wasn't that "serious." But I'll manage. Lots of things will be changing once summer hits anyway, so I'll get used to it. I'm actually talking to him right now - but it's not the same as it was, and I'm sure that's a good thing for both of us.

I only have 2 finals this week, although I'll have to write another final essay at some point, when the prof actually gives it to us. Yeah, he's giving us our take-home final during finals week. Because he's missed 4 classes this semester, at a school that generally only has classes once a week.

And then in my color photo final - it was just kinda stupid. That particular prof generally shows up 5-15 minutes late, consistently. One time he was 35 minutes late and didn't even call. Anyway, the final had a few questions that were just kinda dumb. As in, he was trying to be funny, but really wasn't. The first two questions on the test were "What is your name?" and "what is today's date?" And at the end, he had a bunch of minor extra credit questions, and there was one like, "Do you like photography?" and "What is your favorite color?" Goodness... Printing color photos was a nice thing to learn, but the teacher really couldn't teach that well, and just didn't organize the class well. We could tell he was winging it.

Okay, well this has been boring, I'm sure. I need to get to bed eventually...

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009