remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I wasn't expecting this... [Sunday, May. 07, 2006, 6:06 pm]

So a lot has happened over the past 2 days, and most of it really isn't fit to be posted on the internet, but I found out that I had been deceived in my relationship. And when you can't trust someone, there's really no point in dating them, is there?

Which is very sad - we had some good things going for us. Now we've essentially broken up and I don't really see us together in the future after this. We're still friends, - he's generally a great guy to be around, but he's going to have to make some big changes in his life before I'd even think about dating him again. Trust takes a long time to be rebuilt

So yeah. I almost feel like a junior-higher, with a relationship only lasting 3 months, but it's really not about what everyone else thinks. I know I made the right decision, and I've learned some things about what to do/not do in the future. Protecting my standards is one issue that I was starting to wonder about, but now that it's come to this, I'm so very glad I didn't do something that I had wanted to - the first kiss is something that can't be taken back once it's been given, and I'm so very glad I still have mine.

Ugh...can I trust the male species again?

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009