remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

*draws a blank* [Sunday, Apr. 30, 2006, 1:12 pm]

So I got to visit Josh and his family yesterday, for a few hours, which was a nice variation from the usual weekend routine. But a hug from him is about the most welcome distraction I could possibly get at this point in the semester :-) It's too bad that he lives over an hour away, but at least he's closer at home than he was when he was in school.

I have about a week and a half left of school. Once the worst is over I might actually come up with some more interesting things to talk about here. Did I mention that my boss said I can get full-time over the summer? That will be such a huge help, because I really need more than 20 hours a week if I'm going to USM next year, which is the plan. And the best part is that the work won't involve waiting on tables or running a cash register. That makes me happy. I really am very fortunate to have a nice little place like that to work at, only half a mile from my house (especially with gas prices the way they are).

Okay, I need to work on my vampire paper. Maybe I'll post it here when I get done.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009