remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Distracting myself [Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006, 4:26 pm]

I'm in class right now, this very second. We're watching a stupid vampire movie for "Intro to Literary Criticism." Yeah. So phooey - through the magic of my laptop and modern technology, I am able to distance myself from Nicholas Cage's vampire impersonation (his accent is horrible) and do other, more profitable things, like. . .updating my diary, I guess.

Really, I don't do this very often - some people are on their laptops all the time even during interesting classes. I like classes, when I learn things. Ain't learning anything right now, other than the fact that I can't let my academic life cut too much into my e-mail checking time.

Anyone want to place any bets as to whether I can get through Leo Tolstoy's 800-page "Anna Karenina" by next Wednesday? I'm hoping so. Too many papers to do - but I'll get through it.

I'm thinking of taking online classes this summer - that way the scheduling won't interfere with my work schedule, whatever that will be. These particular classes would be intro to library science-type things. Yeah, I'm considering becoming a librarian. I know many English majors teach, but I think I'd be better at keeping books in line than large groups of children. I'll try not to neglect my writing though...

Oh, and I should mention that Josh came over to my house for the first time, on Saturday. It was a great time. He got to wrestle with all my little siblings:

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009