remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Waiting for summer... [Monday, Apr. 10, 2006, 10:34 pm]

It's dawning on me how much work I have to get done before the end of the semester. Some of which really should have been done over spring break. Still have that 800-page novel to read - after I read the one before it that's like 600 pages. After I finish the one before that, which I have about 100 pages left in. Still, I'd much rather just read the literature than sit in a long class with a femmenazi teacher complaining about how oppressive white males have always been to us poor, suffering females....aiiiiigh.

I've been rather tired lately. My bedtime rarely falls before midnight anymore. It has to do with more than just school, but still, I thought this wouldn't happen until I actually moved out, haha.

I think I'm only going to take one summer class this year. Last summer I spent around $1000 just taking two, and I need to save money for other stuff.

Oh, and I suppose I should mention that I won't be going to Europe this summer - as much as I would have loved to. In a sense I'm relieved, and it's definitely something I want to do at some point - just not this summer. As a shorter (and much less expensive) consolation, I'm planning on going to Soulfest in NH with some cool people from school. It doesn't happen til August, but it should be really fun way to end the summer, considering I've never been to a real music festival before. But I'll try not to get ahead of myself - summer won't be here for a while yet.

*Laura*

Jonathan Harker: "She's alive?"
Van Helsing: "She's Nosferatu."
Jonathan Harker: "She's Italian?"

-Dracula: dead and loving it-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009