remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Spring break! [Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006, 3:31 pm]

First off, this is very sad, and yet it's encouraging: http://www.theproblemsite.com/corey_dan.asp.

Well, Spring Break has officially started, considering I only watched 4 movies yesterday. But two were on the way to and from Boston, since I had the privilege of going down and spending 7 hours with Josh at his college :-)

We watched "The Princess Bride" together, and apparently he has the entire script memorized. As in, more thoroughly than I do. And he wouldn't even let me recite the character's lines along with them! Well okay, I guess the actors do it better. Come to think of it, that's usually what I have to tell my dad whenever we watch it.

So we had a really nice time, even though we didn't "do" a whole lot. ;-) The trip went smoothly too. Obviously it's not something I could do every weekend (especially with finals coming up), but it was nice to broaden my solo traveling experiences. And it was even nicer to see Josh again. :-) I'm glad he went with me on the subways though, because I probably would have gotten lost otherwise. I'm still a country girl at heart, I guess.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009