remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

School and its welcome distractions [Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2006, 11:32 pm]

My online-Valentine guy got me interested in iSketch.net. It's like online pictionary. I've never played real-life pictionary before, and yet I love this. If you see anyone on there named Currer-Bell, it's me. And if you don't see me, that's a good thing because it means I'm actually doing homework.

Looks like mid-terms will actually be busier than usual for me. A bunch of photo assignments, 2 group projects, some essays, and of course, reading. At the end of the semester, I'm going to calculate how many pages I've read - should be a pretty high number.

And it's late, so I'll just take the rest from my xanga:

I finished Dracula, and liked it a lot more than I thought I would. It wasn't exactly "scary," but it was haunting enough to keep me interested, and the descriptions didn't go overboard like they often do today. I can see that the whole concept of vampires has been somewhat exaggerated in modern literature, at least based on what it started from. From what I hear, Frankenstein was the same way. I'll have to read that someday, just to see how much it's been overblown since then.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009