remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Guy friends [Saturday, Jan. 28, 2006, 6:00 pm]

A while ago, it somehow occurred to me that I seem to have more male friends than female. I also seem to be able to get into much more interesting conversations with males, generally - or at least they seem to come easier. There are certainly girls that I consider friends, but I'd say that most of them aren't what you'd consider the "girly" type, and have many guy friends themselves. I just tend to have trouble staying in conversations with a lot of girls, unless they're really friendly and outgoing.

I suppose I'm stereyotyping, because people are all going to have different ways of conversing, regardless of gender. All I know is that if I had a problem and really wanted to talk to someone, the first 3 or 4 people on my list would probably all be guys. I don't think there's anything wrong with that - it's good to have friends of the opposite gender. Plus I know guys who tend to be similar in their views of friendship, only vice versa of course.

Maybe it's because a lot of guys just tend to be more easy-going in terms of fixing things. Whereas, many girls just like to drag through so much emotional drama that it gets sickening. Plus a lot of girly drama is fake, or just attention-getting, which is why I despise it. Not that guys aren't attention-getting in their own ways, but maybe I don't detect that as easily.

Oh well, I'll cease analyzing it to death. I'm just glad I've been privileged to meet so many nice guys and girls, whether in person or over the world of blogs. I don't have what most people would consider "a lot of friends," but to me quality is more important than quantity.

*Laura*

"I'll see you at the theater tonight. I'll hold your seat til you get there. After you get there, you're on your own."

-Duck soup-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009