remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Yay-ness [Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2006, 8:50 pm]

Well, it's started. In some ways I'm happy because I have something to do now. Also, in just about every class so far I've recognized a few people, and have had people to talk to rather than just sitting alone and staring into space. It's almost sad - now that I'm beginning to feel like I know people at this school, I'm transfering. But it will be good for me - I just wish it didn't take me so long to adjust to new circumstances.

Well. My English 201 class is studying vampire stories (mainly Dracula). My American Movie class won't be watching anything with the Marx brothers, James Dean, Judy Garland, or Marilyn Monroe in it. My 19th Century European fiction class isn't studying anything by Jules Verne. But it doesn't matter - because this semester I don't have any math, science, or social science classes, so I think it'll go wonderfully.

I'd go into more details, but I have things to do, and more photo products to buy at the moment, so I'll be off.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009