remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Rain [Saturday, Jan. 14, 2006, 3:56 pm]

The diner was absolutely dead today - 3 people came in for lunch, but I'm guessing it's because of some construction that's going on outside. I don't like the thought of being paid to stand around and drink chocolate milk, so I tried to do some re-filling, organizing, and folding of napkins.

The weather has been odd lately - we first got snow in November, and had plenty of snow in December, and now it's been raining for days and all the snow is almost gone - feels like Spring. But it probably won't last, this being Maine. Still, we have a puddle next to our house that's 8 inches deep. Maybe if it freezes later, we can go ice skating :-D Not that I've engaged in any kind of winter sports for quite a while anyway...

Well, I have some reading to do. I've had to buy 21 books for this semester, so I had better start reading one tonight.

*Laura*

Joe: "What kind of a band is this, anyway?"
Sig Poliakoff: "You gotta be under twenty-five."
Jerry: "We could pass for that."
Sig Poliakoff: "You gotta be blonde."
Jerry: "We could dye our hair."
Sig Poliakoff: "And you gotta be girls."
Jerry: "We could..."
Joe: "No we couldn't!"

-Some Like it Hot-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009