remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Latenight [Tuesday, Jan. 03, 2006, 11:26 pm]

I suppose I should make an entry after New Year's, just to show that I've made the transition. I remember last year I wrote "2004" on something in - February, I believe it was. No such brain cramps will take place this year (at least not as late as February). Maybe that should be the New Year's resolution I never made.

I saw Narnia again. I think I liked the beavers a bit more the second time. Or rather, they didn't bother me as much. I've definitely made up my mind to get the soundtrack as soon as I can. Or as soon as money permits. Well, it permits now, but as soon as my mind "permits" me to spend money on something I don't need. Which I do often enough anyway, so what's the big deal?

Oh money, how I loathe thee. Because of you I didn't attend the school I wanted to go to, I don't buy the kind of clothes I want to, I don't have the kind of computer I'd like to have, and I buy cheapo books off the internet because the bookstore is too expensive. But it's not all about wanting.

Let's move on to - something else. I've been listening to all of the Apologetix CD's lately. My favorite track would have to be the cover of the Beach Boys' "Barbara Ann." It goes "Baa baa baa, baa baa we're lambs..." I laughed so hard. I think they've even inspired me to write a Christian parody. It will be to the tune of "Wild thing" (by - Bryan Adams?), and it will be about Nebuchadnezzar going mad, in the book of Daniel. The chorus goes, "Wild King. You did the wrong thing. You lost everything. Wild King. Wild King - you know God's above ya."

Unfortunately, I haven't listened to the song enough times to remember how the verses go, so it will probably take a while before I get around to writing them.

It's late and I'm tired. Can ya tell? Goodnight.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009