remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Christmastime is here...almost [Friday, Dec. 23, 2005, 6:30 pm]

It's almost Christmastime - and I don't have to work on Christmas eve! This will be the first time in I don't know how long that I'll get to sleep in on a Saturday morning. I've worked Saturday mornings for over a year, that's for sure.

In other news, I have had to buy 14 novels for next year's English classes. That's a lot! I know I'm taking 3 English classes, but that's still a lot to be reading - I'm hoping that the one I have to buy 10 for will only be reading parts of them, rather than the whole things (one is inches thick) - if not, I'd better get a head start.

Oh well. I'll worry about it after Christmas. I finished all the remaining little pieces of shopping and wrapping a few days ago, so I'm done. I'm glad that we still have excitement around the house during Christmas time. I talked to a friend of mine who's an only child and he said his family didn't even have a tree up yet, and it just wasn't that big of a deal anymore. Even though they're annoying, I'm glad I have younger siblings to give presents to keep Christmas feeling "magical."

In case I don't post before then, I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas with family!

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009